🐰 Easter - Custom Ornament Business Kit 🌼 50% Off through March 31, 2024 ×

Noob from Scotland

Scots Paul

Hi  all, 

My name is Paul Sinclair, I live in a little seaside harbour town Called Dysart in Fife, Scotland (the harbour was used for an episode of Outlander about a year ago I remember watching the crew down there) I'm 53 years young and have recently taken an interest in scrollwork..Not a total noob to working with wood but noobish on this newfangled thingamybob...Done a wee bit of hand carving and made some stuff with an electric jigsaw...

Like to draw and make stuff, hoping to learn the things noobs by their nature dont know yet :shock: ERM!  heres some pics of stuff!

copper wire is great for messing with, looking to be doing stuff with that after i butcher some wood with the saw :oops:

Anyways, glad i found this place and If I can be of any use to anyone then let me know..  Oh! i have a pdf i made of the celtic artwork its original work but might need  vectored to be any use, likewise the rabbit stuff, but I will have to get that on PDF first... looking forward to having my first day on the saw tomorrow (only got it today)

Paul.

WP_20170325_12_43_22_Pro.jpg

IMG_0026.JPG

WP_20170403_20_01_07_Pro.jpg

WP_20170111_19_09_12_Pro.jpg

20160214_182721.jpg

IMG_0049.JPG

IMG_0048.JPG

11 hours ago, Scots Paul said:

Hi  all, 

My name is Paul Sinclair, I live in a little seaside harbour town Called Dysart in Fife, Scotland (the harbour was used for an episode of Outlander about a year ago I remember watching the crew down there) I'm 53 years young and have recently taken an interest in scrollwork..Not a total noob to working with wood but noobish on this newfangled thingamybob...Done a wee bit of hand carving and made some stuff with an electric jigsaw...

Like to draw and make stuff, hoping to learn the things noobs by their nature dont know yet :shock: ERM!  heres some pics of stuff!