I love my scroll saw!

Jo Norman

Hi I have been scrolling for a couple of years now, I enjoy it so much as soon as I finish cutting a project I'm ready to start another. My least favorite part is sanding the little fuzzies off and staining, but that's what makes it great in the end.

I'm am living in PA, I wish there was a scroll sawing group close to me, the closest I have found is 2 hours away.

I'm going to start turning some things soon,I'm setting up a lathe. If you are thinking about doing some turning do some research and find out whats its going to cost to get everything you need. I didn't and I am still buying things ðŸ˜

I have a very small workroom/laundry room but I make it work

Anyone have favorite blades? I like the flying dutchman blades, I hate the spiral blades they remind me of life, they never go the way I want

Attachment is one of the last things I madepost-21604-0-15850800-1466553814_thumb.jpg

Welcome to the Village.  Scrolling as you have found out it very addictive.  If you get lucky and find a good market your skills can essentially pay for the scrolling addiction.  In know mine has.  Looking forward to seeing more of your work.  If you have any questions please feel free to ask as there is about 1000 years or more of accumulated knowledge here.

DW

Thanks it's funny how I started scroll sawing, I saw a picture of a frog and it said it was made with a scroll saw. I wanted to try it, of course that turned out to be intarsia, I tried that but I didn't really care fot it. I'm so happy that I got the saw because I love fret work, people look at things I have made with comments like you have to have a lot of patience to do that, I say that it relaxes me. Here are a few other things I have pictures of, some older than otherspost-21604-0-41443700-1466565166_thumb.jpgpost-21604-0-02320500-1466565025_thumb.jpgpost-21604-0-72616500-1466564993_thumb.jpgpost-21604-0-14260400-1466564931_thumb.jpgpost-21604-0-11172900-1466564904_thumb.jpg