Hello from South Louisiana

knightyme

Hello everyone. Well, I appreciate this introductory section, as it gives me the opportunity to see that I'm not the only newbie onboard. :)

As stated, I'm brand new to the hobby, having purchased my very first scroll saw this past October. I live out in the country now, not too terribly far from the city in which I worked, as a police officer for thirty-one years. After retiring, I wanted to do something and I felt like I wanted to do something creative, with my hands and the proper tools. I visited a local craft show, whereas I saw a glossy, board mounted photo (city skyline) and for some reason that sort of stuck with me. The more I thought about it, the more refined I got in my idea as to what I could do.

As such, I completed my very first project on my new scroll saw today. It's not intricate. In fact, I suspect a lot of the intermediate and advanced guys and ladies would consider it pretty easy. Well, that's what I was shooting for, to start. :) I thought I'd share my first effort with you folks. Hope you don't mind. It's my "retirement badge."

Wally-samp.png

Edited by knightyme

Welcome aboard. First of all int to thank you for all your years serving the people of your community. You will indeed enjoy your retirement as you go about exploring your skills with the scroll saw.

Tell us what saw you purchased and also feel free to explore all the nooks and crannies on this sigh. There is so much to discover. Be sure and log on often so we all can get to know you and you us

Dick

heppnerguy

Welcome to the Village Ron.  I'm Marg from Australia.  We all have to start somewhere.  :)   If you have any questions just ask, does not matter if you think they are stupid, to us no question is stupid except the ones you don't ask when you need help.  So pull up a chair and make yourself at home.

Marg