🐰 Easter - Custom Ornament Business Kit 🌼 50% Off through March 31, 2024 ×

Roll Tide

jibjabjake

Hi everyone. I am just a month into scrolling. So fresh that I've only made three projects. I have many patterns waiting to start. Glad to see a great community of people. I have been stalking the forums for a few months before I made the decision to get a saw. I got a harbor freight saw with a Pozgai blade attachment added. I am currently using Olson blades. I have been quiet happy with the reverse tooth blades.  I need way more practice to get the hand of spiral blades I have found. I did recently discover I was trying to rush things and pushing the wood too hard. I find scrolling very relaxing so far.  Here's a picture of a project I did for my kids.  Those zig zags were tougher than they looked to this newbie. 

post-30871-0-21208000-1487855256_thumb.jpg

Edited by jibjabjake

Welcome from another new member of this group in North Dakota

Scroll is my escape from day to day stuff.... crank up the tunes and make some sawdust ....

One of these days I have to go into sanding and staining mode on some clock projects ..... then into assembly mode

Edited by The Scroll Troll

Hi everyone. I am just a month into scrolling. So fresh that I've only made three projects. I have many patterns waiting to start. Glad to see a great community of people. I have been stalking the forums for a few months before I made the decision to get a saw. I got a harbor freight saw with a Pozgai blade attachment added. I am currently using Olson blades. I have been quiet happy with the reverse tooth blades.  I need way more practice to get the hand of spiral blades I have found. I did recently discover I was trying to rush things and pushing the wood too hard. I find scrolling very relaxing so far.  Here's a picture of a project I did for my kids.  Those zig zags were tougher than they looked to this newbie.