Delta Saw suddenly noisy - help GREATLY appreciated/project is due!

Meucow

Good Evening 

Needing some scroll saw assistance.

I’ve been using a scroll saw for over 7  years. I’m currently using a Delta 40-694 - that I'd had to 3 years. 

I am an artist and cut woods no larger than 1†- lots of plywood too. I’ve noticed lately

that I’m getting more and more noise from the saw. I cannot figure out how to fix it.

In listening - I believe it’s from the top or bottom blade clamp mechanism. Of course, now

that I’m playing around with it (not taking anything apart just investigating why it’s noisy now)

I’m seeing that the clamp area is ‘wobbly’ - now, I don’t know if it always was and that’s the nature of

it or that’s the problem. BOTH top and bottom are wobbly. (see pictures).

In talking with a friend, he said it sounded like the tension rod needed adjusting

I use my saw daily. I use the same wood, same blade - every day. No change in the variables. 

SHOULD these areas (circled in red) be ‘wobbly’ to the touch or should they be fixed/not moving?W hen I put a blade in, tighten, adjust tension, they are fine but they are wobbly. Additionally, I've put a red arrow on an area that seems also wobbly - again, not sure if it always was/is supposed to be but now 

I'm questioning everything because I'm trying to figure out how to fix this noise. 

My scroll saw came with a hexagon wrench but noticing that the screws by the blade clamp are NOT

hexagon at all - they are star shaped. They are not ‘loose’ to the touch so didn’t want to mess with tightening or fear of stripping….Thougths?

So, when I turn on the scroll saw, in the past, it was a low hum - pretty quiet. Now I’m getting a 

rattling noise and fear it’s affecting my cuts/quality.  I have a video of it from my phone, I'm uploading it for your review. 

I'm attaching a picture of the top (area/wobbly), bottom, close up and then going to try to upload a video for the sound I'm getting!