Problem with my Hegner Multicut 2S

tonchip

Hello all. I'm new on forum and I need help from you good people.

I bought brand new Hegner Multicut 2S last December. From the very start I have a problem with my saw. It breaks saw blades very often. I'm not a beginner, I have 13+ years of experience is scroll sawing.

Blades break inside the clamps, at the top of the clamps. I use Niqua Speed 2/0 and Niqua #1 blades.

I discovered that the lower arm isn't aligned. It is slightly leaned to the left. Wrong position of the lower arm causes wrong positioning of the bottom clamp. I think that causes the problem with saw blades. Also the machine is very noisy sometimes.  What can I do to align the lower arm and fix this issue in general?

Thank you in advance!

post-31242-0-07407100-1490131012_thumb.jpg

post-31242-0-23521300-1490131041_thumb.jpg