Hello

Tammi201

My name is Tammi, I live in Michigan.  My husband is a wood worker as a hobby. He makes beautiful things.  He has helped me with different projects but I wanted to do something of my own.  I’m short and he is tall. So I had to stand on platforms .  Then he was showing me pictures of projects made with a scroll saw.  He has one so back up on a platform I go.  After doing practice cutting he suggested we go to Woodcraft and buy a new one with a stand I can sit up to.  So that’s what we did, we bought a King 16”.  We have made together quilt pictures, I do all the finishing work. I really enjoyed it. We are going to a craft show in Nov. I sure hope I sell some pictures I have 30.  Ken turns pens.

my other hobbies are sewing. I have 6 grandchildren, ages are 15 to 21. I work full time at a Plastics factory, I’m an quality engineer. I have a dog and cat. I’m looking forward to developing our friendship.

Welcome friend!!! Glad to have you as our newest newbee,lol.you can read back in time in any forum by clicking on the page numbers ,and you can go back to day one of SSV!!! You'll find all the answers you can think of about scroll just by asking. Keep coming back and hope you,LL be a regular! The more the merrier,welcome again!!!

Hi, Tammi,

With an introduction like that , "I’m looking forward to developing our friendship. "
You are already off to a good start! LOL  I certainly hope you do well with your show,
I hope you enjoy the forum here with all its' great members, and I really hope you enjoy
your new hobby!

As you get used to the site, notice that there is a pattern section at the top of the page with
free patterns from members!
God Bless! Spirithorse