Im getting senile but.......

Kragax

That was likely my post. I make them every year and give them away during the Christmas Season. My pattern is a cleaned up version of the one on the woodgears.ca website and I make 4 sizes with the smallest about 1" tall, which become ear rings with added jewelry hardware. The middle sizes frequently have pins attached so they can be worn too.,  I've been doing this for 12 years now. Last year I made and gave away 426 of them.

Charley

Thanks for asking your question and thanks for Charley for providing the link back to that post and the details he provides there.  I've been wanting to give this a try and had forgotten about Charley sharing all this detail in that post as well as some of the other answers provided there that should prove helpful in my first few attempts at this.  One was on the blade to use, I need to see if I have any that do not have reverse teeth as that was indicated to be the best.  (I have printed off the detail information everyone provided there to give it a try soon.)

Melanie,