where can I get this design ??

don watson

1 hour ago, Rockytime said:

Interesting video. Amazing what can be done on an antique scroll saw. I did subscribe as I am a mere mortal woodworker.

Well, for some fun, go to his site and look up the plans for his "Marshmellow Crossbow". I made 4 of them to give to family members.  They a great fun to make and play with.... wear eye protection.... Surprising how a fast moving soft marshmellow can feel in the eye...

Here you go I found it... fun

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Byv0IjzK8MhvUFZNWElSSXozZjg/edit

Edited by Scrappile

Hi, Don,
I went to YouTube and found the WWMM video by Steve Ramsey with this link. http://woodworkingformeremortals.com/beginning-woodworking-intarsia/

Once on that page there is a link that says DOWNLOAD THE PATTERN HERE.

This link, https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byv0IjzK8MhvYXBaN0JSelVNSTA/view may take you directly to the .pdf of the pattern.

God Bless! Spirithorse

Thanks for all the help chaps.

@spirithorse, I have downloaded the pattern and am about to PM Brian.

@meflick, I saw the pattern on Judy's site.but was sidetracked by the 'bears' patterns, I may send (later this year) for the whole series of them.

We have just set up a 'Men's Shed' in Glenrothes and I have been put in charge of the Scroll Saw and the Pyrography sections.

I have 4 interested members for the scroll saw and I have copied and used the practice patterns that Travis produced.

When I saw the 'Scarecrow' I thought it ideal for the class as it could be done as Intarsia with different woods or Segmentation with cutting from a piece of Redwood and staining.

I will just need to ask Bpardue for permission to use his design in the class, and if he gives it I may turn it into a competition that they must complete by the Open Day this year,

Thanks again all of you.

take care

Don W

PS Thinking of the competition, I may post the pieces on here and ask for criticism/judgement on what you all think of them.

Hi, Don,