(Off Topic) Not Scrolled But Neat Idea

kmmcrafts

Well the nice thing about pumpkins, is you carve them out, use them for a short period and then they rot and you throw them away..... nothing to store,,,  AND, they are good to eat also.  My wife makes a delicious ground beef thingy that she bakes in the pumpkin,,,, very good.  Then there are pies, cakes,,,etc.

Carving old propane tanks is very risky business, if you don't take proper precautions to assure that there is absolutely no propane in them. I am a welder and also a retired fire marshal. Don't do this until after the valve has been removed and the tank filled with water, and dumped twice, then let dry upside down before attempting to cut them. A plasma cutter is fastest, but full body protection is required.

Charley

33 minutes ago, CharleyL said:

Carving old propane tanks is very risky business, if you don't take proper precautions to assure that there is absolutely no propane in them. I am a welder and also a retired fire marshal. Don't do this until after the valve has been removed and the tank filled with water, and dumped twice, then let dry upside down before attempting to cut them. A plasma cutter is fastest, but full body protection is required.

Charley

Had a friend who worked with propane tanks, Did all the required precautions and the tank still blew up and killed him.  I saw that these little tanks cut into jack o lanterns are available at Home Depot.