new

Loskoppie

Well you'll learn in short order quick here all they will need to know about scrolling !So glad to have members from around the world set foot in the village here and walk away will more than they bargained for.Absolutly the finest info center around for the scroller here.Please stop in offen to see what you would have missed as we'll miss you if you don't.Pleasure to have you here and welcome again, :)

Hello Loskoppie Welcome to the village, there are people from all over the globe members in the village Myself I live in Mexico. Don't be shy browse around ask lots of questions Guaranteed there will be more then 1 answer on every question you ask there is just so much expertise here. If nothing else have fun and join in the morning coffee.

.../Hans

Welcome Barbara,  I also find that most people have no idea what a scroll saw is.

Actually, I prefer it that way. 

You said, ' I am new to scroll saw...'  but did not say how new.

You may want to check out the post in " General Scroll Sawing "

" Blades for New ....

Lots of information and fun.  Stop in the Coffee Shop each morning

Larry

Hello Barbara, I'm Roy from Scotland, welcome to the village. Have a wander around and see what's going on. Any questions you have just ask. In fact if you ask one question you will get about ten answers. Making tea and coffee is a prerequisite. You'll also find you become addicted, and unfortunately there's no Betty Ford drying out clinic. So come on in and enjoy. :cool: . Watch out for Larry, he usually locks the tea and coffee cupboard!!!!! LOL.

Rob Roy.

Welcome to the Village Barbara.  I'm Marg from Australia.  I have the same problem no one knows what a scroll saw is in my area either.  In Pretoria I think it is there is a GREAT pattern designer by the name a Sue Mey but for the life of me I cannot remember her web address but I am sure someone on here will know it.  Have a look around and please join in.

Marg

Welcome Barbara,