Iggy's 1 Man Animal Puzzle Assembly Line

Iguanadon

14 minutes ago, Woodmaster1 said:

Nice assembly line. I can see why you want a top of the line scroll saw. Do you use poplar for most of your puzzles? With your puzzle post I am thinking of making a few because it looks like fun. It would be something new for me as I am just getting into scrolling.

Thanks.  Yes, I use poplar.  I like the color variations that come with each board.  I absolutely enjoy making each and every one of them.  It's very relaxing to me.  I have a full time job, so this is a great way to de-stress throughout the day.

Here ya go... a freebie pattern so you can give it a try.  I sell the patterns for Harvey Byler, the artist behind them.

Let me know if any questions.

Iggy

Rescue1Harvey.pdf

42 minutes ago, rjweb said:

Very good, great expectations of your process, and nice clean shop with organization. Only think I did not understand was I was expecting a different voice, Barney, lol, RJ

And I was thinking what a mess things are right now as I'm scrambling with just 2 weeks til my big event.

I describe myself as Andy Griffith with an attitude... lived in NC all my life, but my entire family is from Brooklyn, NY.

21 hours ago, Woodmaster1 said:

Nice assembly line. I can see why you want a top of the line scroll saw. Do you use poplar for most of your puzzles? With your puzzle post I am thinking of making a few because it looks like fun. It would be something new for me as I am just getting into scrolling.

I just wanted to say, yes, they are great fun to cut and addictive as well! ;):o

Thanks for taking the time and sharing the video of your process Scott.

19 hours ago, rjweb said:

Very good, great expectations of your process, and nice clean shop with organization. Only think I did not understand was I was expecting a different voice, Barney, lol, RJ