Can any of you Hegner guys tell me about this saw?

OCtoolguy

Hi Ray, the model info is on the silver tag on the second picture behind the motor also on that tag should be the year it was made.  I would check with the seller to see if he or she could get you a nice picture of that plate and see if this have is a multi-speed. Mine says it's a Multi Max and I'm assuming that means it's a multi speed. Also I'm unable to see if the dust collector is on that one. It looks like it has the quick clamp on it already which is a huge plus in my book.

I've only had mine since New Years Eve so I'm pretty new at it. I'm sure one of the old timers (haha) can give you more info that what I've said.

Good luck

Jim

Well it is an older model, no disc insert on the table.  The table you see is on top of the real table.  An Auxiliary table.  Not sure it is a variable  speed.  Looks like a 16" model, just guessing on that from the looks could be a bigger one.  It does have the tension release up front on the top arm.  Has the Quick clamp (an important option).  Has the optional bracket to hold the mag light. I just put one on mine today.. nice option, I hope...  Foot pedal included, that is a must in my book..  If it runs smooth and quiet, appear to be in good shape... only seeing it in person can tell.  My opinion is any Hegner is better than no Hegner at all..... Okay, I just made that up.  But I love the Hegner saws. 

Edited by Scrappile