Hello everyone from Western Australia

zena

Hi everyone  I have just joined here about 1 hour ago. I live right down the bottom south of Western Australia.  I am new to the scroll saw. I have only been cutting out the basic animal shapes so far but now I am ready to take myelf to another level. I am only starting out with a Ryobi scroll saw RSW124G it will do me for now. Once I know what I am doing then I will upgrade to a good one. I have been watching scroll saw village videos on utube all day eyes glued to it lol and also a lot of Steve Good videos. I am really enjoying the scroll saw village tutorials using Inkscape. I also do Wood burning Pryography art and I am wanting to in time incorporate the two together. I would love to learn how to create my own 3d layered light shadow box designs using Inkscape. I havnt yet to find any tutorials on how to do these using inkscape but im still looking. Here is my very fist cut out I did the other day first time in taking my blade off and on and having to do the tension of the blade to cut out the inside parts. Its a bit rough as Im still sanding the edges down smooth. I am going to do some woodburning quote on the bottom of him. So far im feeling pleased with myself with my fisrt one like this. I really enjoyed doing it. One lesson I learnt was dont have a coffee to close when cutting, floating dust in coffee is not nice hahahaha. I am looking forward to learning heaps from you all in here. Have a fun everyone as thats what it is all about 🙂

smiley man.jpg

Welcome to the Village from the East Coast of Central Florida, USA.  

Cute little cut you did there...looks great.