New Scroll saw

GBrewer

Hello Scrollers!

I was visiting with a new/old friend today. I was working on her computer because I'm a computer repair tech. I mentioned to her that I had some scroll saw items for sale and she suddenly said that her late husband was an artisan. Well, not in those words. But she said that he was a wood "carver". I took her words lightly since I haven't yet seen his work. We all get jealous of someone else's braggs, right? She excitedly mentioned that she had a scroll saw in the work shed that was worth over a thousand dollars and would take $50.00 to get it out of the way. Naturally, I was excited to see what she was talking about. Her, being a widow of a fantastic artisan, was slow to show me the way to the saw. First, she showed me the most wonderful chess sets and pieces you could ever imagine...hand carved. She has them showcased in her home in a beautiful showcase cabinet. I couldn't believe what I've seen.

I finally got the chance to see the saw and it's now in my small workshop. It's a Hawk RBI 220. If you ever have the chance to get one, get it!

Thanks scroll sawers,

The saw works great, but I'm having a problem getting the blade to line up vertically. For those not familiar with this saw the bottom blade holder is cylindrical. The top holder provides to much slack positioning. I'm not very fond of this. Either way, I can't seem to get the blade to work smoothly for me. Any ideas guys/gals?