Hello From Central Ohio

WigWag Workshop

Good Day Folks!

Name here is Steven. I am new to the hobby of scroll sawing, I was browsing around you-tube for model railroad stuff, and stumbled upon a video "introduction to scroll sawing" by Steve Good, and it peeked my interest. My brother back home in Wisconsin, has a really nice woodworking shop, however, while I was living there, I was not that interested. I have not purchased a scroll saw yet, but will be buying one in September. Until than, I will be learning has much has I can, by reading the various forums, watching videos, and reading books. I would like to saw thanks in advance, to all the folks that take time to post, and answer our "newbie" questions. In return, has I learn this hobby, I will do the same.

My other hobbies include, model railroading (currently just building rail themed dioramas), building other model kits, and going trackside to watch and take pictures of real trains, I have a General Class Amateur Radio License. I also spend a fair amount of time on my Shortwave Radio, searching out the distant signals, including WX fax, number stations, clandestine stations and decoding assorted digital signals. I also have several scanners, which I use to monitor local law, fire, and other assorted signals including rail, air, and businesses.

Steven

Welcome to the world of Scrolling, im sure you will enjoy it once you buy your saw. Most of that enjoyment will come from having a good saw, so make sure you can get the best in the price range you can afford. There are a lot of helpful people in the village and no question is ever too silly, so ask away if you have any questions on what saw to get or anything related to scroll sawing.

Brett