Help needed.

Foxfold

As you all know I've bought a new to me saw. An Axminster.  However, I've read and re-read the instruction book and still cannot even change a blade. Now there was a blade in it when I got it and I don't know how long it had been stood doing nothing, but my guess is at least a year. Are there places that do 'over hauls' on scrollsaws or does anyone know of a nice UK forum that I could join to enable me to get in touch with some kind soul that may be able to come over and help me ?  I know this is a long shot but thought I'd ask anyway.  Not only am I totally new to scrolling I'm a useless mechanic.  😭

Brenda, pages 18, 19 and 20 of the manual  https://www.axminster.co.uk/media/downloads/501201_manual.pdf cover blade changing. I've not used your saw so can't offer any more advice than that. 

UKworkshop is about the best UK forum. https://www.ukworkshop.co.uk/forums/index.php

57 minutes ago, loftyhermes said:

Brenda, pages 18, 19 and 20 of the manual  https://www.axminster.co.uk/media/downloads/501201_manual.pdf cover blade changing. I've not used your saw so can't offer any more advice than that. 

UKworkshop is about the best UK forum. https://www.ukworkshop.co.uk/forums/index.php

I think that it must need an overhaul, because it says -stage 2 = ''remove table insert''  LOL well the flaming thing won't move,  everything seems to be stuck solid. I'll chech with the other forum and Axminster maybe.  Thanks anyway, xx

Brenda, some table inserts fit pretty tight so they don't move when using the saw. If you can get at it from under the table, give it a small whack with a little hammer. It should just pop out. After looking at the manual that was referred to, I see that you saw is very similar to a Hegner. 

Edited by octoolguy

Ok, so I managed to get to my saw finally. Sat and re-read the instructions - 'slowly' -  and I've got everything sorted.