A little about me

Bo Liljeborn

I am from Sweden near the East coast and partly raised and still lives part of the year on a small island in the Baltic sea, 60 years old and by my friends described as a man of many trades.

Sense childhood has I been doing some form of woodwork, from hand carving, woodturning repairing wooden objects to construction work, building and repairing wooden houses and buildings.

Some 6 years ago I attended a course in freehand signcarving and has been making traditional wooden sigs sense, both for private and businesses and its very fun.

Some time ago I found a Scroll Saw behind some rubbish in the joined workshop I am a member of, it was a Hegner Multicut 1, it was not in working order so I fixed it up and started to cut and I liked it, and it opens a number of possibilities to combined with my signcarving.

So now I have a new tool in my toolbox as a woodworker.

Woodworking being my hobbie and side business, my profession is as a teacher in maritime navigation and seamanship, and I also work for the Swedish Sea Search and rescue organization so I spend a lot of time out on the water helping people in need, what job even include being a part-time firefighter.

Welcome aboard from VA Beach VA. I am almost 62, and a civilian at NATO (hopefully Sweden will become a member soon)  Now you got yourself a great dumpster find.  Even better you repaired it!  Feel free to ask away with your questions, and of course, show what you have created.  This is a very good, encouraging group of folks with their love of woodworking in common (and other things too!)

Check out my links below, I have tips and such both in Video and blog format.

38 minutes ago, rafairchild2 said: