Tension problem

I work mainly on my 3 year old Seyco 21".  All of a sudden I can't get the tension on my blade to hold.  Ray at Seyco says he thinks it is blade slippage.  I know he is the expert, but I just can't seem to agree that the blade is slipping.  Steve Good says he's stumped after everything I've done to correct the problem and he mainly uses this saw and the Pegas.   I've been scrolling since the 80's so I'm not a beginner.  Please help if you can.  Thank you so much.

Jane

I guess to diagnose a problem it'd help a great deal to know what has been done already.. I may be making suggestions that has already been done. There is a lot of mechanical things that can lead to tension issues.. 

Even a lot of the "pros" can overlook something.. so make a list of what you've tried.. and maybe someone here can suggest something.. no point in us guessing at things that have already been addressed. 

Also when is the tension issue arise? Immediately or over the course of doing a cut? Blade breaking or no?

Edited by kmmcrafts

7 minutes ago, Roberta Moreton said:

An inexpensive and easy thing to try is replacing the set screw and thumb screw inside part.  You can buy the refurbish kit from Seyco. Get a set for top and bottom. I think it was around $10 the last time I bought one. 

If you are the person I spoke to of facebook (and I think you are). You have already done this. Correct?

Presuming the Seyco's blade clamping and tensioning mechanism is the same as what is on my EX-21, there really isn't a whole lot that could be happening.  If the Seyco had a tensioning mechanism like the Dewalt, for example, there are more potential mechanical reasons why tension could be slipping, but for a tensioning mechanism such as on the Excalibur, the options are limited.

When the blade feels like it has slipped, do you notice slack in the blade when you re-clamp?

Does the tension lever remain firmly in place?