scroll saw newbie

tigercub

Hello and thank you for inviting me into the village of scroll sawing .I am a complete beginner to this type of woodwork art . I first came across this quite by accident , never having heard of the word scroll saw. Thought it was some type of lumberjacks chainsaw  carving .lol    I must say it was,nt what i envisaged and am delighted to see so much artistry involved in using very small pieces of varied wood types . Anyhow  i,m from Belfast N.Ireland ,have been a carpenter most of my life and am now heading into my twilight years .I hope to learn a little bit more about how you guys spend your leisure hours actively creating and designing such works of scrollmanship? Only word i can think of to describe what you all do . So i hope to contribute to this forum by reading ,watching and absorbing all the posts you so kindly put forward, so people like myself will derive so much benefit and hopefully enjoyment, in trying to create a few of the articles beautifully pictured and described in your Scroll saw village . thank you again .

First things first. You have to prove you're Irish.

What are the seven Irish words of wisdom? just kidding ... there are only six. :razz:

Second things second.

Rob Roy will be your mentor... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Third thing third. It's your turn to fix breakfast and all the pots and pans are dirty.

Edward didn't clean up from fixin it this morning. :oops:

And last things last.

This is a Family fun site along with serious woodworking. MHO

Ask any question you want and the answers will be spot on.

From basics to 'Kevinomics'. 

Questions from what scrollsaw, blades, wood and problem solving.

If someone here does not know, someone here will find out the answer.

Scrolling is fun and relaxing, so again Welcome.

Larry

Hello and welcome to our insanity.

Amazing Kevin is!

The rest of us kind'a glide along!