A girl and her saw

Casey Jourdan

I've been scrolling since last Christmas, my husband got me a saw to simplify a craft gift I was making and that was all she wrote!  :smitten:

I'm a disabled Iraq war vet and stay at home wife so I've got lots of time to play. I do everything from art to jewelry on my saw. I also throw epoxy resin into the mix for some cool finished projects. Lately I've started really loving making patterns, I'll have to get some uploaded here soon.

I've been bouncing in and out of here since last Christmas and realized it was past time to introduce myself.

Edit to add: Here's my album.

Edited by CaseyJ

I've been scrolling since last Christmas, my husband got me a saw to simplify a craft gift I was making and that was all she wrote!  :smitten:

I'm a disabled Iraq war vet and stay at home wife so I've got lots of time to play. I do everything from art to jewelry on my saw. I also throw epoxy resin into the mix for some cool finished projects. Lately I've started really loving making patterns, I'll have to get some uploaded here soon.

I've been bouncing in and out of here since last Christmas and realized it was past time to introduce myself.

glad you decided it was time to say hello.I sat on the side lines for a year before i finally posted.you'll fit right in! Welcome friend!

Welcome aboard Casey! Thank you for your service.

Welcome! very nice work in your gallery. What saw are you using? 

I very much like your use of mixed media.

Thank you for your service!!

I have a 16" Porter Cable now and dreams of someday upgrading to an Excalibur... :) 

And thank you! adding the resin has given so many fun options in new creations. The necklaces are actually scraps from other projects. Great whe to reuse and reduce shop waste.