"Limited Edition" Items for an event

Iguanadon

As folks know I focus 100% on animal puzzles and enjoy it very much.  I have an event coming up the weekend of Oct 8 and 9, Seafood Jazz and Blues Festival just down the road.  Two days of music and food with a "crafters village" for folks like myself.  This is my first time doing any event other than the farmers market and I've heard mixed reviews from other vendors that I've spoken with as far as how sales are, but I figure the worst case is that my wife and I get to enjoy a couple days of good music and fun.

Anyway, Along with my usual setup I have 5 specialty items that I'm going to display as "Limited Edition" that will need to be ordered and will be at a premium price ($35 each instead of my normal $25).  Honestly, a couple of them are a pain in the rump to make due to the detail.  The SAXOPHONE being the most intricate and takes me about double the time it does to make any of the animals.

Take a peek.

post-29379-0-90706000-1475249674_thumb.jpg

post-29379-0-59863100-1475249678_thumb.jpg

post-29379-0-17176100-1475249682_thumb.jpg

post-29379-0-35165000-1475249687_thumb.jpg

post-29379-0-11088300-1475249695_thumb.jpg

post-29379-0-02978700-1475249703_thumb.jpg

FANTASTIC!

Good luck on the sale!  If you get time make a few extras so they can take them '  "right NOW" we are an impatient species; and craft show junkies are among the worst for that!

Thank you.

If I get a chance to make extras next week, I will, but not sure if I'll take them with me.  It's a music festival and all day both days and my fear is that these pieces are very delicate and could easily get broken (even though I shrink wrap them) and if someone snapped a piece I'd feel bad and offer to replace it which would mean having to make even more of them.

I'll continue to ponder and will decide next week.