Delta 40-560

Joe W.

Greetings from Delaware,

This will be a bit wordy but I wanted to provide as much information as possible to reduce the number of follow-up questions, so grab your favorite beverage before sitting down to read this. 
 I joined the forum a few weeks ago and have been gorging myself on the wealth of information here. And thank you to the forum owner and all of you who share your experience and knowledge in my quest to master this artform.   I am new to scrolling, having acquired a 16inch 2 speed Delta 40-560 (Type 2) from my father-in-law.  He got it from a neighbor who was clearing out his garage several years ago. My father-in-law had it in his garage for a few years since then and never used it.  Once home, I read the 3-1-1990 instruction manual, got a pack of blades from Lowes, plugged it, said a prayer, and hit the switch.
The low speed didn’t work at first, but the high speed was just fine.  So I cut a piece scrap wood and instantly found a new hobby (read passion).  However . . .
A few minutes into playing with it, the blade broke and a little black thing flew out from the upper arm near where the top blade clamp is.  From the schematic (see below) and replacement parts list that came with the machine it look like it is a Grommet (Part Number 1343631).  I just ordered one from the replacement parts website and it should be here in a few days.  Now, here’s where I ask for help. . . .
Where does it go? 
Looking at the schematic, it looks to me that it fits between the Upper Arm w/bushing and the Blade Support. 
And if that is correct, how do I put it there??  As in, do I need to disassemble those parts to put the grommet there or do I just jam it in and hope it stays there?