Hey...Newbie Here.

Nick@tinkers-cove

Hey everyone.

I started scrolling in mid 2012 after receiving a wooden scrolled piece as a gift. It was of Chinese origin, and the work was beautiful. I was so insired by it, that I immediately purchased my first scrollsaw.

Although I have always been into art (Nouveau, Deco, Filigree etc), I have no history or background of woodworking at all. I simply started cutting, and it came to me instantly.

I find that it is very satisfiying and rewarding when I have acheived the exact look of the subject. I have been known to completely scrap a pattern after many hours of work - If it's not quite right.

I have recently started using pyrography to create the shading effect with much more detail.

So, please feel free to take a look at my work, and all comments are greatly received (Good or Bad).

Thank you, and "Happy Scrolling"

Nick.

Edited by Nick@tinkers-cove

Hey, thanks everyone. This is such a friendly place to be - your kind words are really appreciated. I have started adding to my gallery, if anyone wants to see my work. I welcome all criticism. In the meantime, I think I'll have a slow walk through the village.

Thanks all.

Nick.

• 3 months later...
  • 4 weeks later...