Do you 'flit' or 'finish' ?

Foxfold

As you all probably know , I'm pretty new to this scrolling world but already I'm 'flitting' from thing to thing. 😁

I've got a Word Art Pattern half done, then I got my new saw and decided to try something 'tiny' ( a small disc with Japanese emblem on it). Today I received my new Intarsia for Beginners book so I'm trying a simple Intarsia pattern.

So I now have 3 things 'half' done,,,, now I know I'll finish them all eventually but, does anyone else flit from project to project or do you all totally finish one piece before moving to the next ?    Just curious to see if I'm the only one

I usually try to only have one scroll project going at once, but there usually a few other things I'm working on in the shop at the same time. I walk through the door and decide what I feel like messing with that day.

That being said, when I do intarsia, I will usually cut a few small fret pieces while I avoid sanding.

Really depends on what I am working on. Like Paul, I prefer to say I multitask. 😉 they will all get done, it just depends on my mood. Plus, sometimes I just have to “think” about something for a bit before I complete it. Sometimes, I have to think longer then other times. 🤨☺️:popcorn:

YEAH!! I have a lot of PHD's ... ( Projects Half Done ) LOL