New to the forum

Robert R

I'm been retired for the last 5 years, after working as a master carpenter for 48 years.  I've had a Dewalt scroll saw for over 30 years, used it now and then. Was using it last month for a project and my wife tells me I really need a new saw. Mine is the old style of attaching blades. So long story short she bought me one :)  Wow, what a difference in every aspect.  I have some questions, but they will come latter.  I am not a scroll saw professional, I consider myself an amateur in this field, LOL.  But, it's fun.  Catch you in the forum

Robert

• 2 weeks later...
On 4/27/2023 at 7:45 PM, MarieC said:

Welcome to the village from Eastern side of Washington State!  I am a fairly newbie also.  Wow, Pegas... you must have a special wife who did her homework to pick that saw!  

thank you marieC, I also, am on the eastern side of Washington!  Kennewick to be exact.  Just got back from a 2500 mile trip to So Cal.

53 minutes ago, Robert R said:

thank you marieC, I also, am on the eastern side of Washington!  Kennewick to be exact.  Just got back from a 2500 mile trip to So Cal.

Wow!  Another Eastern WA scroller....Paul @Scrappile is also from Eastern WA and is even closer to you than I am.  He is an amazing scoller (check out his Gallery) and is a huge source of information.