Hello all, I'm a new woodworker

jimmyG

Since I retired last year I decided to turn my one car garage into a little wood working hobby shop.

Been trying many different things to find an area that would be the most and "safest" to learn.

The addition of the scroll saw last week is something that I really want to dive into. I'm sure I can gather much useful information here.

20230822_092519.jpg

Greetings Darryl
I started woodworking a little late in life trying to figure out what area I like the best.  
I'm starting to get the hang of scrolling and haven't messed anything up yet but I work at a snail's pace until I build more experience.   I have proper seating and posture but my old back pays the price if I sit for too long.

• 2 weeks later...

Good Morning this is Arun here from Bangalore India. Scrolling is new in India as a hobby. I am 53 years, have turned my garage into a small DIY temple. I learnt very late in life that I can't make anything but good at repairs. So here I am want to scroll saw and make some small and some things for now. So please help me out as much as you can. I want some basic A4 size templates to print out stick on wood (or) draw on to wood and scroll. Thank you.

Hello @Arun Welcome to the forum.  Very glad to have you join us.  May I suggest you introduce yourself using the This thread: https://www.scrollsawvillage.com/forums/forum/46-introductions/.  That way more people will see it.  I do not think there are many, if any other members for your part of the world.  Looking forward to knowing you and seeing your work.

On 8/23/2023 at 3:44 PM, jimmyG said:

Since I retired last year I decided to turn my one car garage into a little wood working hobby shop.

Been trying many different things to find an area that would be the most and "safest" to learn.

The addition of the scroll saw last week is something that I really want to dive into. I'm sure I can gather much useful information here.

20230822_092519.jpg