Who likes/has which saw?

OCtoolguy

I know this has been haggled over and over but I would like some definitive answers. Who owns which brand of saw, why do you like it better than others and what type of sawing do you do the most of? I am very new to this hobby and did a little bit of research before buying my saw. I got lucky and found a Type 1 DeWalt 788 in excellent condition and after tweaking a few things on it, I'm happy with it so far. But, I would really like some answers as to why you have the saw you have and if you have more than one, why? I was just reading IguanaDon's post regarding his R-B saw but when I watched his videos, he was using a DW like mine. So, now he's gonna change saws? Why? Just want to find out. Am I missing something?

Ray