Finally, finally, FINALLY!

Scrappile

The original Photo. This was the hardest project I've ever done. I am not a designer, I'm only a pixel eater using MS 3D paint. Too old to learn newer software. Paul did  fantastic cutting. Something to be very proud of. It only took him so long to finish because he kept going back to playing his street organ, Ha!

Engine.jpg

Paul, That is amazing!  It looks like it is ready to move right out of the picture frame.  I can't believe the detail.  Excellent work...Now I hope you get to buy your new lawn mower and start mowing.  I see it has been quite warm down in your neck of the woods. :)....Also, to get those longer straight lines, did use a razor or something to score the wood before cutting it?

1 hour ago, MarieC said:

Paul, That is amazing!  It looks like it is ready to move right out of the picture frame.  I can't believe the detail.  Excellent work...Now I hope you get to buy your new lawn mower and start mowing.  I see it has been quite warm down in your neck of the woods. :)....Also, to get those longer straight lines, did use a razor or something to score the wood before cutting it?

Thanks Marie,  You know I have used the scoring method in the past and it really worked well...Never even thought about on the cutting when I needed it most... !  Where you with the reminder three months ago?!   I bought a used mower.  Only 40 hours on it.  Looks good but I probably got took.  I have not used it yet, want to do a 50 hour tune up on it first.

You guys amaze me. Both of you are so talented. Beautiful job on cutting and pattern making. Did you use spirals on them? I've just bought a batch of blades to cut a peacock lamp that Bernd was kind enough to share his pattern with me. I hope to get going again once my wife is back to her old self.

On 3/21/2024 at 8:21 AM, Scrappile said: